Board

Council on Basic Writing

CBW Executive Board

Lynn Reid, Co-Chair and CBW Blog Admin

Fairleigh Dickinson University
College at Florham
College Writing
285 Madison Ave.
Madison, NJ 07940
lynn.reid14@gmail.com

Michael Hill, Co-Chair and CBW Blog Admin

Henry Ford Community College
English and World Languages
5101 Evergreen Rd.
Dearborn, MI 48128
mdhill1@hfcc.edu

Sugie Goen-Salter, Immediate Past Co-Chair

San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Ave
San Francisco, CA 94132
sgoen@sfsu.edu

Kathleen A. Baca, Associate Editor of BWe Book Reviews

Doña Ana Community College
English and Communication Dept.
MSC 3DA, PO Box 30001
Las Cruces, NM 88003
kbaca@nmsu.edu

Elizabeth Baldridge, Admin of CBW Resource Share Site

Illinois Central College
1 College Drive
East Peoria, IL 61635
elizabeth.baldridge@icc.edu

Susan Naomi Bernstein, Associate Editor of BWe Pedagogy

Arizona State University
Department of English
851 S. Cady Mall 0302
Tempe, AZ 85287-0302
susan.naomi@gmail.com

J. Elizabeth Clark, CBW Blogger and CBW Blog Admin

LaGuardia Community College–City University of New York
The Department of English
31-10 Thomson Ave.
Long Island City, NY 11101
lclark@lagcc.cuny.edu

Jason Evans

Prairie State College
Department of English
202 South Halsted Street
Chicago Heights, IL  60411
jevans@prairiestate.edu

Eileen Ferretti

Kingsborough Community College
2001 Oriental Blvd.
Brooklyn, NY 11235
eileencyny@aol.com

Greg Glau, Chair of Innovations Award Committee

Director, University Writing Program
Department of English
Northern Arizona University
Liberal Arts Building 18, Room 140
PO Box 6032
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
Gregory.glau@nau.edu

Barbara Gleason, editor of BWe Journal

City College of New York
English Department
138th St. at Convent Ave.
New York, NY 10031
GlsnBarb@aol.com

Laura Gray-Rosendale

Northern Arizona University
Box 6032
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-6032
Laura.Gray-Rosendale@NAU.EDU

Sarah Kirk

University of Alaska Anchorage
Coordinator of Basic Writing
3211 Providence Dr. ,  BMH 121A
Anchorage, AK 99508
afsjk@uaa.alaska.edu

Marisa A. Klages

LaGuardia Community College–City University of New York
The Department of English
31-10 Thomson Ave.
Long Island City, NY 11101
mklages@lagcc.cuny.edu

William B. Lalicker

West Chester University
Dept. of English
West Chester University
West Chester, PA 19383-2124
wlalicker@wcupa.edu

Steve Lamos

University of Colorado-Boulder
Program for Writing and Rhetoric
317 UCB
Boulder, Colorado 80301
lamos@colorado.edu

Robert Miller

The Community College of Baltimore County
Department of English
7201 Rossville Blvd.
E-332
Baltimore, MD 21237
rmiller2@ccbcmd.edu

Deborah Mutnick

Long Island University
English Department
1 University Plaza
Brooklyn, NY 11201
deborah.mutnick@liu.edu

Wendy Olson

Director of Composition
Assistant Professor of English
Washington State University Vancouver
14204 N.E. Salmon Creek Avenue
Vancouver, Washington 98686
wmolson@vancouver.wsu.edu

Tom Peele

Long Island University
Brooklyn Campus
1 University Plaza
Brooklyn, NY 11201
thomas.peele@liu.edu

 

Cheryl C. Smith, co-editor of the Journal of Basic Writing

Baruch College
English Dept.
Box B 6-249
One Bernard Baruch Way
New York, NY 10010
cheryl.smith@baruch.cuny.edu

Michelle (Fleming) Stevier-Johanson

Dickinson State University
291 Campus Drive
Dickinson, ND 58601
Michelle.Stevier@dickinsonstate.edu

Sara Webb-Sunderhaus

Department of English and Linguistics
Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
2101 E. Coliseum Boulevard
Fort Wayne, IN  46805
webbs@ipfw.edu

CBW Emeritus Executive Board Members

Peter Adams

Community College Baltimore County
7201 Rossville Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21224
PAdams2@ccbcmd.edu

Hannah Ashley

West Chester University
Department of English
551 Main Hall, West Chester University
West Chester, PA  19383
hashley@wcupa.edu

Shannon Carter

Texas A&M University-Commerce
PO Box 3011
Commerce, Texas  75428
Shannon_Carter@TAMU-Commerce.edu
http://faculty.tamu-commerce.edu/scarter/

Alan Meyers

Harry S. Truman College
Chair Communications Department and Director of Assessment
1145 W. Wilson Avenue
Chicago, IL 60601
ameyers@ccc.edu

Rebecca Mlynarczyk

Faculty Consultant
CUNY Pipeline Program
The Graduate Center, CUNY
365 Fifth Ave., Room 8306
New York, NY 10016
rebecca.mlynarczyk@gmail.com

Past CBW Leadership

Marcia Ribble, Kelly Ritter

Advertisements

One response to “Board

  1. Ann Spohnholz

    I am a master’s student at the Univeristy of Alaska doing my thesis in BW. I am looking for a history of the JBW – is this available on-line?

    I am alreadying on the list-serve and recieving the Journal. Thanks for your help.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s